Wool Pools

The lists provided on this site are offered for the convenience of users for informational purposes only and are not intended as endorsement or recommendation.
Please contact ASI to suggest additional listings or to report errors.

California

Surprise Valley Lamb & Wool Pool 
Florence and Kenneth Bordwell
Cedarville, CA 96104-0264
Phone: 530-279-6291
Email:

 

Northern California Wool Growers Assn
Vic Ciardi
Paynes Creek, CA 96075
Phone: 530-524-9190
Email: ncwga@yahoo.com 
Website:www.northerncaliforniawoolgrowers.com

 

Colorado

Northwest Colorado Wool Pool 
C.J. Mucklow
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone: 970-846-2358
Fax: 970-241-3643
Email: cj.mucklow@colostate.edu

 

Southeast Colo Wool Growers Wool Pool 
Fowler, CO 81039-9749
Phone: 719-263-5551
Fax: 719-254-7650
Email: janet.golden@colostate.edu

 

Georgia

Georgia Sheep & Wool Growers Association 
Dr. Tom Huber
Watkinsville, GA 30677-2823
Phone: 706-614-0826
Email: mthuber1@yahoo.com 
Website: www.gasheepandwool.org

 

Idaho

Aberdeen Wool Pool 
John Brusco
Aberdeen, ID 83210
Phone: 208-328-2419
Email:

 

Bingham County Wool Pool 
Mike Duff
Blackfoot, ID 83221-6040
Phone: 208-206-0485
Fax: 208-684-9240
Email: agriservices@juno.com

 

Booneville Woolgrowers Wool Pool 
Gary Crumley
Idaho Falls, ID 83404-7612
Phone: 208-523-7773
Email:

 

Fremont Livestock Marketing Association Wool Pool 
Bill Davis
Saint Anthony, ID 83445
Phone: 208-624-3247
Cell: 208-313-1884
Email: bdavis@ida.net

 

Gooding Area Wool Pool 
Bill Hazen
Gooding, ID 83330-4838
Phone: 208-934-4417
Email: wmfhazen@gmail.com

 

Parma Wool Pool 
Frank Howery
Parma, ID 83660
Phone: 208-454-9431
Email:

Illinois

Monroe County Wool Pool 
Richard Woodcock
Waterloo, IL 62298-6543
Phone: 618-920-1833 or 618-939-8536
Email: woodcock@htc.net 
Website: www.mcsheepproducers.com

Area: Southern Illinois and Southeast Missouri

Shawnee Sheep Producers & Wool Pool 
Walt and Bonnie Stubbs
Corbden, IL 62920-3387
Phone: 618-893-2058
Fax:
Email: walt@shawneelink.net 
Alternate email: waltbonnie@frontier.com

 

Kentucky

Kentucky Wool Pool
Kelley Yates
Frankfort, KY 40604
Phone: 502-682-7780
Email: kyates@kysheepandgoat.org
Area: Kentucky
North Central Kentucky Sheep & Wool Producers Wool Pool 
George Buerer
Irvington, KY 40146-5561
Phone: 270-536-3122
Email: sandybuerer@yahoo.com

 

Maine

Central Maine Sheep Breeders Assoc Wool Pool 
Chad Perkins
Brownville, ME 04414
Phone: 207-965-2383
Fax: 207-965-2383
Email: president@centralmainesheep.org 
Website: www.centralmainesheep.org

 

Maryland

 

Mississippi

South Mississippi Wool Growers Wool Pool 
Brad Jones
Wiggins, MS 39577
Phone: 601-928-5286
Fax: 601-928-4677
Email: bjones@ext.msstate.edu

 

Montana

Beaverhead Wool Pool
(Southwestern Wool Pools) 

JP Tanner
Dillon, MT 59725
Phone: 406-683-3785
Fax: 406-683-3769
Email: jptanner@montana.edu

 

Circle Wool Pool
(Eastern Consolidated Wool Marketing Effort) 

Darlene Moline
Circle, MT 59215
Phone: 406-485-2605
Fax: 406-485-2306
Email: mccone@montana.edu

 

Front Range Wool Pool
(Eastern Consolidated Wool Marketing Effort) 

Melody Kenworthy
Conrad, MT 59425
Phone: 406-271-4054
Fax: 406-271-4070
Email: pondera@montana.edu

 

Garfield County Wool Pool 
Jerry Hensleigh
Jordan, MT 59337
Phone: 406-557-2839
Fax:
Email: fer@midrivers.com

 

Hi-Line Wool Pool
(Eastern Consolidated Wool Marketing Effort) 

Marko Manoukian
Malta, MT 59538
Phone: 406-654-2543
Email: pcextn@mtintouch.net
Area: Choteau, MT to Wilbaux, MT

 

Lower Yellowstone Wool Pool
(Eastern Consolidated Wool Marketing Effort) 

Wade Whiteman
Sidney, MT 59270
Phone: 406-433-1206
Fax: 406-433-6885
Email: whiteman@montana.edu

 

Madison-Jefferson Wool Pool
(Southwestern Wool Pools) 

Richard Coad
Twin Bridges, MT 59754-9755
Phone: 406-684-5784
Email:

 

MonDak Wool Pool
(Eastern Consolidated Wool Marketing Effort) 

Dave Bertelsen
Wibaux, MT 59353
Phone: 406-796-2486
Fax: 406-796-2625
Email: acxdb@montana.edu

 

Snowy Mountains Wool Pool 
Bertie Brown
Lewistown, MT 59457-2562
Phone: 406-535-3919
Fax: 406-535-5144
Email: fergus@montana.edu

 

Sweet Grass County Wool Marketing Assoc
(Central Montana Wool Marketing Effort) 

Marc King
Big Timber, MT 59011
Phone: 406-932-5146
Cell: 406-580-2556
Email: mking@itstriangle.com
Area: Sweet Grass, Musselshell, Gallatin, Park, Stillwater and Powell Counties

 

Upper Musselshell Wool Pool
(Central Montana Wool Marketing Effort) 

Stacy Grove
Judith Gap, MT 59453-0255
Phone: 406-473-2225
Fax:
Email:

 

Western Montana Wool Pool 
Cindy Lieske
Plains, MT 59859
Phone: 406-396-1320
Fax:
Email: muttonhollowranch@yahoo.com 
Alt Email:westernmtsheepgrowers@yahoo.com

 

New York

Finger Lakes Wool Pool
Mark Harth
Seneca Falls, NY
Phone: 607-546-2341
Email: bearfarm14818@hotmail.com
Area: Western New York State

 

Southern Adirondack Fiber Producers Cooperative 
Mary Jeanne Packer
Greenwich, NY 12834
Phone: 518-692-2700
Email: mjpacker@battenkillfibers.com

 

Southern Tier Sheep and Wool Growers 
Sue Smith
Mount Vision, NY 13810
Phone: 607-293-8810
Email:

 

North Dakota

Missouri Slope Wool Pool 
Burton Pfliger or Brad Pozarnsky
Bismarck, ND 58504-4000
Phone: 701-220-2756 or 7012634652
Email: bppfarm@hotmail.com or blpozarnsky@gmail.com
Area: Central and western North Dakota

 

Valley Wool Growers Association Inc. 
Ole Erickson
Page, ND 58064-4000
Phone: 701-668-2505
Cell: 701-238-1805
Email:

 

Oregon

Douglas County Livestock Assn. Wool Pool 
George Sandberg
Roseburg, OR 97470
Phone: 541-673-3604
Fax:
Email:

 

Klamath Area Wool Pool 
Sharon Allen
Chiloquin, OR 97624-6763
Phone: 541-891-0817
Email: ballen004@yahoo.com

 

Tri-County Wool Pool 
Perry Johnson, President
Wallowa, OR 97885
Phone: 541-886-4365
Email:

 

Willamette Wool Pool 
Roger Ruckert
Tangent, OR 97389-9779
Phone: 541-967-7171
Alt phone: 541-740-7821
Email: rsajjel@juno.com

 

Pennsylvania

Berks/Chester Cnty Wool Pool 
Morgan Firestine
Lees Port, PA 19533
Phone: 610-378-7961
Email: maf5002@psu.edu

 

Bucks-Montgomery Co-op Wool Pool 
Rodney Gilbert
Doylestown, PA 18901
Phone: 215-489-2247
Fax: 215-489-2224
Email: rodney.gilbert@delval.edu

 

Cumberland Coop Sheep & Wool Growers Assn 
Donna Duncan
Carlisle, PA 17013
Phone: 717-243-8069
Email: dgd1@psu.edu

 

Mercer Cnty Coop & Western PA Wool Pool 
Robert Calvert
Mercer, PA 16137
Phone: 724-475-3119
Fax: 724-662-1933
Email: rec5@zoominternet.net

 

Somerset Cnty Sheep&Wool Growers Wool Pool 
Scott Baer
Friedens, PA 15541-8113
Phone: 814-443-2402
Fax: 814-445-5162
Email: sabaer@live.com

 

Tennessee

Tennessee Sheep Producers Assoc Wool Pool 
Mark R. Powell
Watertown, TN 37184
Phone: 615-519-7796
Fax:
Email: Sheperdboy1@yahoo.com

 

Utah

Box Elder Cnty Wool Pool 
Lyle Holmgren
Brigham City, UT 84302
Phone: 435-695-2545
Fax: 435-695-2540
Email: lyle.holmgren@usu.edu

 

Duchesne Cnty Wool Growers Wool Pool 
Aaron Abbott
Duchesne, UT 84021-9019
Phone: 435-646-3146
Email: aaronabbott@ubtanet.com

 

Uintah Wool Marketing Coop 
Reta Smith
Vernal, UT 84078-9524
Phone: 435-789-2213
Email:

 

Vermont

Vermont Sheep and Goat Association Wool Pool 
Mary Lake
326 Abbott Road
Phone: 802-338-2250
Email: mary.m.lake@gmail.com
Website: vtsheepandgoat.org

 

Washington

Blue Mountain Sheep Producers Wool Pool 
Jim Nelson
College Place, WA 99324
Phone: 509-529-9697
Fax:
Email:

 

Columbia Basin Sheep Producers Wool Pool 
Mike Garneau
Moses Lake, WA 98847
Phone: 509-770-1575
Fax:
Email: mdgarneau@yahoo.com
Area: central WA

 

Kittitas Cnty Wool Pool 
Cindy Preston
Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone: 509-925-0969
Cell: 509-899-4398
Email: cindy.preston@dnr.wa.gov

 

Puget Sound Wool Growers Assn Wool Pool 
Eileen Hordyk
Arlington, WA 98223-9519
Phone: 360-435-2285
Email: ghordyk@comcast.net

 

Spokane Area Wool Pool 
James Acuff
Post Falls, Idaho, WA 83854
Phone: 208-777-3082
Fax:
Email: jbacuff@webtv.net

 

Whitman Cnty Wool Pool 
Dick Appel
Endicott, WA 99125-9752
Phone: 509-397-3253
Fax: 509-397-6554
Email: appelfarm@colfax.com

 

Yakima Valley Sheep Producers 
Sue Lee, Secretary/Treasurer
Moxee, WA 98936
Phone: 509-452-1962
Email:

 

West Virginia

West Virginia Shepherd’s Federation & Wool Pool 
Ron Fletcher
Middlebourne, WV 26149-9719
Phone: 304-758-4819
Fax: 304-758-2344
Email:

 

Wyoming

Powell Wool Pool 
Reagan Smith
Powell, WY 82435-9620
Phone: 307-754-3130
Email:
Menu