State Contacts

Alabama Meat Goat & Sheep Producers

Arizona Wool Producers Association — 520-560-4202

Arkansas State Sheep Council

Colorado Wool Growers Association

Connecticut Sheep Breeders, Inc

Meat Sheep Alliance of Florida, Inc

Georgia Sheep & Wool Growers’ Association

Hawaii Sheep & Goat Association

Idaho Wool Growers Association

The Illinois Lamb & Wool Producers, Inc.

Indiana Sheep Association

Iowa Sheep Industry Association

Kansas Sheep Association

Kentucky Sheep & Wool Producers

Maine Sheep Breeders Association

Maryland Sheep Breeders Association

Massachusetts Federation of Sheep Associations — 978-928-5175

Michigan Sheep Producers Association

Minnesota Lamb & Wool Producers

Missouri Sheep Producers, Inc.

Montana Wool Growers Association

Nebraska Sheep & Goat Producers Association

Nevada Wool Growers Association — 775-744-4388

New Hampshire Sheep & Wool Growers Association

New Jersey — Garden State Sheep Breeders

New Mexico Wool Growers, Inc. — 505-247-0584

New York — Empire Sheep Producers Cooperative, Inc. — 585-367-2775

North Carolina Sheep Producers Association

North Dakota Lamb & Wool Producers Association

Ohio Sheep Improvement Association

Oregon Sheep Growers Association

Pennsylvania Sheep & Wool Growers Association

South Carolina Sheep Industries Association

South Dakota Sheep Growers Association

Tennessee Sheep Producers Association

Texas Sheep & Goat Raisers’ Association

Utah Wool Growers Association

Vermont Sheep & Goat Association

Virginia Sheep Producers Association

Washington State Sheep Producers

West Virginia Shepherds Federation

Wisconsin Sheep Breeders Cooperative

Wyoming Wool Growers Association

The U.S. Animal Health Association (USAHA) provides a list of state animal health officials.

Alabama

Soren Rodning
Extension Sheep Specialist
Auburn University
Phone: 334-844-7502
Email: rodnisp@auburn.edu

Alaska

Milan Shipka
Extension Livestock Specialist
University of Alaska
Phone: 907-474-7429
Email: mpshipka@alaska.edu

Arizona

Joslyn Beard
Livestock Extension Specialist
University of Arizona
Phone: 520-626-9532
Email: joslynbeard@arizona.edu

Arkansas

Dan Quadros
Small Ruminant Extension Specialist
University of Arkansas
Phone: 501-425-4657
Email: dquadros@uada.edu

California

James Oltjen
Extension Animal Management
University of California, Davis
Phone: 530-752-5650
Email: jwoltjen@ucdavis.edu

Colorado

Steve LeValley
Extension Sheep Specialist
Colorado State University
Phone: 970-491-1321
Email: steve.levalley@colostate.edu

Connecticut

Thomas Hoagland
Extension Specialist
University of Connecticut
Phone: 860-486-1069
Email: thomas.hoagland@uconn.edu

Delaware

Kwame Matthews
Small Ruminant Specialist
Delaware State University
Phone: 302-857-6540
Email: kmatthews@desu.edu

Florida

Geoffrey Dahl
Extension Sheep Specialist
University of Florida
Phone: 352-294-6980
Email: gdahl@ufl.edu

Georgia

Niki Whitley
Animal Science Extension Specialist
Fort Valley State University
Phone:
Email: whitleyn@fvsu.edu

Hawaii

Kyle Caires
Extension Specialist
University of Hawaii
Phone: 808-956-7090
Email: kccaires@hawaii.edu

Idaho

Melinda Ellison
Sheep Extension Specialist
University of Idaho
Phone: 208-756-2749
Email: ellison@uidaho.edu

Illinois

James Theuri
Sheep Extension Specialist
University of Illinois
Phone: 815-933-8337
Email: jtheu50@illinois.edu

Indiana

Michael Neary
State Extension Sheep Specialist
Purdue University
Phone: 765-494-4849
Email: mneary@purdue.edu

Iowa

Vacant
Extension Sheep Specialist
Iowa State University
Phone: 515-294-2160
Email: answeb@iastate.edu

Kansas

Vacant
Extension Specialist
Kansas State University
Phone: 785-532-6533
Email: asi@ksu.edu

Kentucky

Debra Aaron
Extension Specialist
University of Kentucky
Phone: 859-257-7553
Email: daaron@uky.edu

Louisiana

Franklin (Randy) Wright
Extension Specialist
Louisiana State University
Phone: 225-765-2712
Email: fwright@agcenter.lsu.edu

Maine

Colt Knight
State Livestock Specialist
University of Maine
Phone: 207-581-2953
Email: colt.knight@maine.edu

Maryland

Susan Schoenian
Sheep & Goat Specialist Emeritus
Western Maryland Research & Education Center
Phone: 240-520-9228
Email: sschoen@umd.edu

Massachusetts

Vacant
University of Massachusetts
Phone: 413-545-2312
Email:

Michigan

Richard Ehrhardt
Small Ruminant Extension Specialist
Michigan State University
Phone: 517-353-2906
Email: ehrhard5@msu.edu

Minnesota

Travis Hoffman
Sheep Extension Specialist
University of Minnesota
Phone: 701-231-2222
Email: travis.w.hoffman@ndsu.edu

Mississippi

Kipp Brown
Small Ruminant Specialist
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-237-6926
Email: kipp.brown@msstate.edu

Missouri

Charlotte Clifford-Rathert
Small Ruminant Specialist
Lincoln University
Phone: 573-681-5169
Email: clifford-rathertc@lincolnu.edu

Montana

Brent Roeder
Extension Sheep & Wool Specialist
Montana State University
Phone: 406-994-3758
Email: roeder@montana.edu

Nebraska

Randy Saner
Sheep Extension Specialist
University of Nebraska
Phone: 308-532-2683
Email: rsaner2@unl.edu

Nevada

Gary McCuin
Sheep Specialist
University of Nevada
Phone: 775-237-6134
Email: gmccuin@unr.edu

New Hampshire

Andrew Conroy
Sheep Contact
University of New Hampshire
Phone: 603-862-2625
Email: drew.conroy@unh.edu

New Jersey

Michael Westendorf
Extension Specialist
Rutgers State University of New Jersey
Phone: 848-932-9408
Email: michael.westendorf@rutgers.edu

New Mexico

Marcy Ward
Extension Livestock Specialist
New Mexico State University
Phone: 575-646-5947
Email: maward@nmsu.edu

New York

Betsy Hodge
Livestock Resource Educator
Cornell Cooperative Extension St. Lawrence County
Phone: 315-379-9192
Email: bmf9@cornell.edu

North Carolina

Andrew Weaver
Extension Small Ruminant Specialist
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-515-2755
Email: arweave3@ncsu.edu

North Dakota

Travis Hoffman
Extension Sheep Specialist
North Dakota State University
Phone: 701-231-2222
Email: travis.w.hoffman@ndsu.edu

Ohio

Brady Campbell
Sheep Program Coordinator
The Ohio State University
Phone: 740-434-3252
Email: campbell.1279@osu.edu

Oklahoma

Gerald Fitch
Extension Sheep Specialist
Oklahoma State University
Phone: 405-744-6065
Email: jerry.fitch@okstate.edu

Oregon

Shelby Filley
Regional Livestock Specialist
Oregon State University
Phone: 541-236-3016
Email: shelby.filley@oregonstate.edu

Pennsylvania

Melanie Barkley
Livestock Extension Coordinator
Pennsylvania State University
Phone: 814-623-4800
Email: meh7@psu.edu

Rhode Island

Katherine Petersson
Small Ruminant Specialist
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-2951
Email: kpetersson@uri.edu

South Carolina

Patty Sharko
Extension/Field Veterinarian
Clemson University
Phone: 803-726-7803
Email: pschark@clemson.edu

South Dakota

Kelly Froehlich
Extension Sheep Specialist
South Dakota State University
Phone: 605-688-5165
Email: kelly.froehlich@sdstate.edu

Tennessee

Jessy Shanks
Extension Specialist
Tennessee State University
Phone: 865-974-4160
Email: jharri50@tennessee.edu

Texas

Reid Redden
Extension Sheep Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center
Phone: 915-653-4576
Email: reid.redden@ag.tamu.edu

Utah

Chad Page
Small Ruminant Extension Specialist
Utah State University
Phone: 435-797-2154
Email: chad.page@usu.edu

Virginia

Scott Greiner
Sheep Extension Specialist
Virginia Tech
Phone: 540-231-9159
Email: sgreiner@vt.edu

Washington

Sarah Smith
Regional Extension Specialist
Washington State University
Phone: 509-754-2011
Email: smithsm@wsu.edu

West Virginia

Brad Smith
Extension Livestock Specialist
West Virginia University
Phone: 304-293-2669
Email: brad.smith@mail.wvu.edu

Wisconsin

Todd Taylor
Sheep Specialist
University of Wisconsin
Phone: 608-846-5858
Email: toddtaylor@wiscmail.wisc.edu

Wyoming

Whit Stewart
Extension Sheep Specialist
University of Wyoming
Phone: 307-766-5374
Email: whit.stewart@uwyo.edu

For Wildlife Services assistance in your State, call toll-free (866) 4USDA-WS (866-487-3297).