Wildlife Services

As producers, it is many times necessary to locate the state or federal office nearest you to obtain information or ask questions. This section is designed to easily access this information for your state or surrounding states.

The lists provided on this site are offered for the convenience of users for informational purposes only and are not intended as endorsement or recommendation.

Alabama

Ken Gruver 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
602 Duncan Dr
Auburn University, AL 36849-5418
Phone: 334-844-5670
Fax: 334-844-8079
Email: kenneth.s.gruver@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Alaska

Mike Linnell 
State Director
Olympia, WA, 98502
Phone: 360-753-9884
Fax:
Email: michael.linnell@aphis.usda.gov

Arizona

David Bergman 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
8836 N 23rd Ave, Ste 2
Phoenix, AZ 85021
Phone: 602-870-2081
Fax: 602-870-2951
Email: david.l.bergman@usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Arkansas

Thurman Booth 
State Director
USDA Wildllife Services 
1020 Lantrip Rd
Sherwood, AR 72120
Phone: 501-835-2318
Fax: 501-835-2350
Email: thurman.w.booth@usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

California

Dennis Orthmeyer 
Acting State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
3419-A Arden Wy
Sacramento, CA 95825
Phone: 916-979-2675
Fax: 916-979-2680
Email: dennis.orthmeyer@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Colorado

Jason Suckow 
Western Regional Director
USDA / APHIS / WS 
2150 Centre Ave, Mail Stop 3W9
Ft Collins, CO 80526

Phone: 970-494-7451
Fax:
Email: jason.suckow@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Martin Lowney 
Director
Wildlife Services 
12345 W Alameda Pky #204
Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone: 303-328-9043
Fax: 970-266-6032
Email: martin.s.lowney@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Connecticut

Connecticut shares with Massachusetts 
State Director
See Massachusetts
Phone: 413-253-2403
Fax:
Email:

Delaware

Deleware shares with Maryland 
State Director
See Maryland
Phone: 410-349-8055
Fax:
Email:

District of Columbia

Janet Bucknall
Deputy Administrator
USDA / APHIS / WS 
Room 1624 South Agriculture Building
Washington, DC 20250
Phone: 202-799-7095
Fax: 202-690-0053
Email: janet.l.bucknall@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Florida

Ed Hartin 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
2820 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32641
Phone: 352-377-5556
Fax: 352-377-5559
Email: edwin.hartin@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Georgia

Steve Smith 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
School of Forest Resources
Athens, GA 30602-2152
Phone: 706-546-5637
Fax: 706-316-9248
Email: steven.h.smith@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Hawaii

Craig Clark 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
3375 Koapaka St, Ste H420
Honolulu, HI 96819-1895
Phone: 808-838-2840
Fax: 808-861-8570
Email: Craig.S.Clark@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Idaho

Todd Grimm 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
9134 W Blackeagle Drive
Boise, ID 83709
Phone: 208-378-5077
Fax: 208-378-5349
Email: todd.k.grimm@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Illinois

Scott Beckerman 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
3430 Constitution Dr, Ste 121
Springfield, IL 62711
Phone: 217-241-6700
Fax: 217-241-6702
Email: sc.beckerman@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Indiana

Lee Humberg 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
901 W State St
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: 765-494-6229
Fax: 765-494-9475
Email: lahumberg@fs.fed.us
Website:
www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Iowa

Iowa shares with Missouri 
State Director
See Missouri
Phone: 573-449-3033
Fax:
Email:

Kansas

Tom Halstead 
State Director
USDA APHIS Wildlife Services 
4070 Ft. Riley Blvd
Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: 785-537-6855
Fax: 785-537-6862
Email: Thomas.D.Halstead@aphis.usda.gov
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Kentucky

Kentucky shares with Tennessee 
State Director
See Tennessee
Phone: 615-736-5506
Fax:
Email:

Louisiana

Dwight LeBlanc 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
PO Box 589
Port Allen, LA 70767
Phone: 225-389-0229
Fax: 225-389-0228
Email: dwight.leblanc@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Maine

Robin Dyer 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
79 Leighton Rd, Ste 12
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207-629-5181
Fax: 207-622-5760
Email: robin.a.dyer@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Maryland

Willie Harris
Eastern Regional Director
USDA / APHIS / WS 
4700 River Road, Unit 159
Riverdale, MD 20737

Kevin Sullivan 

State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
1568 Whitehall Road
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-349-8055
Fax: 410-349-8258
Email: kevin.sullivan@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Massachusetts

Monte Chandler 
State Director
USDA / APHIS / WS 
463 West St
Amherst, MA 01002
Phone: 413-253-2403
Fax: 413-253-7577
Email: monte.d.chandler@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Michigan

Tony Duffiney 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
2803 Jolly Road, Ste 100
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 517-336-1928
Fax: 517-336-1934
Email: anthony.g.duffiney@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Minnesota

Gary Nonrenberg 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
St Paul Downtown Airport
St Paul, MN 55107

Mississippi

Kris Godwin 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
775 Stone Blvd.
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662-325-3014
Fax: 662-325-3690
Email: kris.godwin@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Missouri

Parker Hall 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
1714 Commerce Court, Ste C
Columbia, MO 65202
Phone: 573-449-3033
Fax: 573-449-4382
Email: parker.t.hall@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Montana

John Steuber 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
PO Box 1938
Billings, MT 59103
Phone: 406-657-6464
Fax: 406-657-6110
Email: john.e.steuber@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Nebraska

Tim Veenendaal 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
5940 S 58th St
Lincoln, NE 68516-3639
Phone: 402-434-2340
Fax: 402-434-2330
Email:timothy.b.veenendaal@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Nevada

Mark Jensen 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
8775 Technology Wy
Reno, NV 89521
Phone: 775-851-4848
Fax: 775-851-4828
Email: mark.a.jensen@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

New Hampshire

David Allaben 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
59 Chenell Drive, Ste 7
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-223-6832
Fax: 603-229-1951
Email: david.j.allaben@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

New Jersey

Aaron Guikema 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
140-C Locust Grove Road
Pittstown, NJ 08867
Phone: 908-735-5654
Fax: 908-735-0821
Email: aaron.t.guikema@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

New Mexico

Alan May 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
8441 Washington St, NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone: 505-346-2640
Fax: 505-346-2627
Email: alan.may@aphis.usda.org 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

New York

Allen Gosser 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
572 Third Ave Extension, Ste 2
Rensselaer, NY 12144
Phone: 518-268-2289
Fax: 518-477-4899
Email: allen.l.gosser@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

North Carolina

Keith Wehner 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
6213-E Angus Drive
Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-786-4480
Fax: 919-782-4159
Email: keith.p.wehner@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

North Dakota

John Paulson 
Acting State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
2110 Miriam Circle, Ste A
Bismarck, ND 58501

Ohio

Andy Montoney 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
4469 Professional Parkway
Groveport, OH 43125
Phone: 614-993-3444
Fax: 614-861-9018
Email: andrew.j.montoney@aphis.usda.gov
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Oklahoma

Vacant 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
2800 N Lincoln Boulevard, 2F
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: 405-521-4039
Fax: 405-521-4039
Email:
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Oregon

Dave Williams 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
6135 NE 80th Avenue
Portland, OR 97218
Phone: 503-326-2346
Fax: 503-326-2367
Email: david.e.williams@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Pennsylvania

Harris Glass 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
PO Box 60827
Harrisburg, PA 17106
Phone: 717-236-9451
Fax: 717-236-9454
Email: harris.glass@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Rhode Island

Rhode Island shares with Massachusetts 
State Director
See Massachusetts
Phone: 413-253-6684
Fax:
Email:

South Carolina

Noel Myers 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
400 Northeast Drive, Suite L
Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: 803-786-9455
Fax: 803-786-9472
Email: noel.e.myers@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

South Dakota

South Dakota shares with North DakotaSee North Dakota
Phone: 701-355-3300
Fax:
Email:
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Tennessee

Brett Dunlap 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
537 Myatt Dr
Madison, TN 37115
Phone: 615-736-5506
Fax: 615-736-2768
Email: brett.g.dunlap@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Texas

Mike Bodenchuk 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
5730 Northwest Parkway, Ste 700
San Antonio, TX 78201
Phone: 210-472-5451
Fax: 210-472-5446
Email:michael.j.bodenchuk@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Utah

Chad Heuser 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
1860 W Alexander St, Ste A
W Valley City, UT 84119
Phone: 801-975-3315
Fax: 801-975-3320
Email: mike.a.linnell@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Vermont

Vermont shares with New Hampshire 
State Director
See New Hampshire
Phone: 603-223-6832
Fax:
Email:

Virginia

Scott Barras 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
PO Box 130
Moseley, VA 23120
Phone: 804-739-7739
Fax: 804-739-7738
Email: scott.c.barras@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Washington

Mike Linnell 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
720 O’Leary Street NW
Olympia, WA 98502
Phone: 360-753-9884
Fax: 360-753-9466
Email: Michael.Linnell@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

West Virginia

John Forbes 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
730 Yokum Street
Elkins, WV 26241
Phone: 304-636-1785
Fax: 304-636-5397
Email: john.forbes@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Wisconsin

Dan Hirchert 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
732 Lois Dr
Sun Prairie, WI 53590
Phone: 608-837-2727
Fax: 608-837-6754
Email: daniel.l.hirchert@aphis.usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Wyoming

Mike Foster 
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services 
6731 W Coral Rd
Casper, WY 82604
Phone: 307-261-5336
Fax: 307-261-5996
Email: Michael.D.Foster@aphis,usda.gov 
Website:www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage
Menu