Extension Veterinarians

As producers, it is many times necessary to locate the state or federal office nearest you to obtain information or ask questions. This section is designed to easily access this information for your state or surrounding states.

The lists provided on this site are offered for the convenience of users for informational purposes only and are not intended as endorsement or recommendation.

Alabama

Dr Soren Rodning
State Ext Veterinarian
Auburn University
Dept of Animal Sciences Ext
Auburn, AL 36849
hone: 334-844-7502
Fax:
Email: rodnisp@auburn.edu

Arizona

Dr. Peder Cuneo
State Ext Veterinarian
University of Arizona
Po Box 210090
Tucson, AZ 85721-0090
hone: 520-621-2356 19
Fax: 520-626-8696
Email: cuneo@email.arizona.edu

Arkansas

Dr. Heidi Ward
State Ext Veterinarian
Univ of Arkansas Animal Science Dept
2301 S University Ave
Little Rock, AR 72204
hone: 501-671-2162
Email: hward@uaex.edu

California

Dr. John Maas
State Ext Veterinarian
Univ of California School of Veterinary Medicien
1325 Surge III
Davis, CA 95616
hone: 530-752-3990
Fax: 530-752-7563
Email: jmaas@ucdavis.edu

Colorado

Dr. Franklyn Garry
State Extension Vet
Colorado State University
Cllinical Sciences
Ft Collins, CO 80523-1620
hone: 970-297-0371
Fax:
Email: fgarry@colostate.edu

 

Dr. Dave Van Metre
State Ext Veterinarian
Colorado State University
Clinical Sciences
Ft. Collins, CO 80523-1678
hone: 970-297-1299
Fax: 970-297-1275
Email: dcvanm@colostate.edu
Website: www.veterinaryextension.colostate.edu

Connecticut

Dr. Sandra Bushmich
State Ext Veterinarian
Univ of Connecticut – Storrs Campus
61 N Eagleville Rd – Unit 3089
Storrs, CT 06269-3089
hone: 860-486-0846
Fax: 860-486-2737
Email: sandra.bushmich@uconn.edu

Delaware

Dr. Robert Dyer
State Ext Veterinarian
Delaware State Univ Dept of Animal & Food Science
044 Townsend Hall
Newark, DE 19716
hone: 302-831-4160
Fax:
Email: rdyer@udel.edu

Florida

Dr. Max Irsik
State Extension Veterinarian
University of Florida
College of Vet Medicine
Gainesville, FL 32608
hone: 352-294-4349
Fax:
Email: irsikm@ufl.edu
Dr. Dana Zimmel
State Ext Veterinarian
University of Florida
College of Veterinary Medicine
Gainesville, FL 32610-0136
hone: 352-294-4379
Fax:
Email: zimmeld@ufl.edu

Georgia

Dr Seyedmehdi Mobini
State Extension Veterinarian
Fort Valley State University
Veterinary Science Dept
Fort Valley, GA 31030
hone: 478-825-6427
Fax:
Email: mobinis@fvsu.edu
Website: www.extension.uga.edu

Hawaii

Dr. Ashley Stokes
State Ext Veterinarian
Univ of Hawaii – Manoa
Dept of Human, Nut, Food & Animal
Honolulu, HI 96822
hone: 808-956-8961
Fax:
Email: amstokes@hawaii.edu

Idaho

Dr. Gordon Brumbaugh
State Extension Veterinarian
University of Idaho
Caine Veterinary Teaching Center
Caldewell, ID 83507
hone: 208-454-8657
Fax:
Email: gordonb@uidaho.edu

Illinois

Dr. Lawrence Firkins
State Extension Veterinarian
University of Illinois
College of Veterinary Medicine
Urbana, IL 61802
hone: 217-244-8056
Fax:
Email: firkins@illinois.edu

Indiana

Dr. Simon Kenyon
State Extension Veterinarian
Purdue University
Dept of Vet Clinical Sciences
W Lafayette, IN 47907
hone:
Fax:
Email: skenyon@purdue.edu

Iowa

Dr. Grant Dewell
State Ext Veterinarian
Iowa State University
College of Veterinary Medicine
Ames, IA 50011
hone: 515-294-2822
Fax:
Email: gdewell@iastate.edu
Dr. Jan Shearer
State Extension Veterinarian
Iowa State University
College of Veterinarian Medicine
Ames, IA 50011
hone: 515-297-3731
Fax:
Email: jks@iastate.edu

Kansas

Dr. Larry Hollis
State Ext Veterinarian
Kansas State Univ
137 Call Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
hone: 785-532-1246
Fax: 785-532-5681
Email: lhollis@oznet.ksu.edu

Kentucky

Dr. Michelle Arnold
State Extension Veterinarian
University of Kentucky
Vet Diagnostic Lab
Lexington, KY 40511
hone: 859-257-8283
Fax:
Email: michelle.arnold@uky.edu

Louisiana

Dr. Christine Navarre
State Ext Veterinarian
Louisiana State Univ – Agricultural Center
111 Dairymple Bldg
Baton Rouge, LA 70894
hone: 255-578-4194
Fax: 255-578-4890
Email: cnavarre@agcenter.lsu.edu

Maine

Dr. Anne Lichtenwalner
State Extension Veterinarian
University of Maine
Vet Diagnostic Lab
Orono, ME 04469
hone: 207-581-2789
Email: anne.lichtenwalner@maine.edu

Maryland

Dr. Nathaniel Tablante
State Extension Veterinarian
University of Maryland
Dept of Vet Medicine
College Park, MD 20742
hone: 301-314-6810
Fax:
Email: nlt@umd.edu

Michigan

Dr. Daniel Grooms
State Extension Veterinarian
Michigan State University
Large Animal Clinical Science Dept
E Lansing, MI 48824
hone: 517-432-1494
Fax:
Email: groomsd@cvm.msu.edu

Minnesota

State Extension Veterinarian
University of Minnesota
Extension
St Paul, MN 55108
hone: 612-624-2703
Fax:
Email: mnext@umn.edu
Dr. Thomas W. Molitor
State Ext Veterinarian
Univ of Minnesota – Vet Population Medicine
Rm 225 VTH – 1365 Gortner Ave
St Paul, MN 55108
hone: 612-624-6244
Fax:
Email: tmolitor@umn.edu

Mississippi

Dr. Carla Huston
State Extension Veterinarian
Mississippi State University
College of Vet Medicine
Mississippi State, MS 39762-6100
hone: 662-325-2283
Fax:
Email: huston@cvm.msstate.edu

Missouri

Dr. Charlotte Clifford-Rathert
State Extension Veterinarian
Lilncoln University
Coop Ext & Research
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0029
hone: 573-681-5169
Fax:
Email: clifford-rathertc@lincolnu.edu
Dr. Craig Payne
State Extension Veterinarian
University of Missouri-Columbia
Vet Medical Ext & Continuing Ed
Columbia, MO 65211
hone: 573-882-7848
Fax:
Email: payneca@missouri.edu

Montana

Dr Jeanne Rankin
State Extension Veterinarian
Montana University
Animal & Range Sciences
Bozeman, MT 59717
hone: 406-465-5142
Fax:
Email: jeanne.rankin@montana.edu

Nebraska

Dr. D. Dee Griffin
State Extension Veterinarian
University of Nebraska
Great Plains Vet Ed Center
Clay Center, NE 68933
hone: 402-762-4504
Fax: 402-762-4509
Email: dgriffin@gpvec.unl.edu
Dr. David Smith
State Extension Veterinarian
University of Nebraska
Vet & Biomedical Sciences
Lincoln, NE 68583-0905
hone: 402-472-2362
Fax:
Email: dsmith8@unl.edu

Nevada

Dr. David Thain
State Extension Veterinarian
University of Nevada
Dept of AG, Nutrition & Vet Science
Reno, NV 89557
hone: 775-784-1377
Fax:
Email: dthain@cabnr.unr.edu

New Mexico

Dr. John Wenzel
State Extension Veterinarian
New Mexico State University
Extension Animal REsources
Las Cruces, NM 88003
hone: 575-646-3019
Fax:
Email: jwenzel@nmsu.edu

New York

State Extension Veterinarian
Cornell University
Clinical Sciences
Ithica, NY 14853-6401
hone: 607-253-3570
Fax:
Email: mcm43@cornell.edu

North Carolina

Harrison Dudley
State Extension Veterinarian
North Carolina State University
College of Veterinary Medicine
Raleigh, NC 27607
hone: 919-513-6608
Fax:
Email: hbdudley@ncsu.edu

North Dakota

Dr. Charles Stoltenow
State Ext Veterinarian
North Dakota State Univ – Dept of Vet Sciences
165 Hultz Hall
Fargo, ND 58105
hone: 701-231-7522
Fax: 701-231-7514
Email: charles.stoltenow@ndsu.edu

Ohio

Dr. Gustavo Schuenemann
State Extension Veterinarian
Ohio State University
Dept of Vet Preventive Medicine
Columbus, OH 43210
hone: 614-292-6924
Fax:
Email: schuenemann.5@osu.edu
Dr. William Shulaw
State Ext Veterinarian, Sheep
Ohio State Univ – Dept of Vet Preventative Med
A100K Sisson Hall – 1920 Coffey RD
Columbus, OH 43210
hone: 614-292-9453
Fax: 614-292-4142
Email: shulaw.1@osu.edu

Oklahoma

Dr. Carolynn MacAllister
State Ext Veternarian
Oklahoma State University
Vet Clinical Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078
hone: 405-744-8465
Fax:
Email: carolynn.macallister@okstate.edu

Oregon

Dr Charles Estill
State Extension Veterinarian
Oregon State University
Animal Sciences Dept
Corvallis, OR 97331
hone: 541-737-7667
Fax:
Email: lahospital@oregonstate.edu

Pennsylvania

Dr. Ernest Hovingh
State Extension Veterinarian
Pennsylvania State University
Vet & Biomedical Sciences
university, PA 16802
hone: 814-865-6995
Fax:
Email: rjv10@psu.edu
Dr. Robert Van Saun
State Ext Veterinarian
Pennsylvania State Univ – Veterinary Extension
115 Henning Bldg
University Park, PA 16802
hone: 814-865-6995
Fax: 814-863-6140
Email: rjv10@psu.edu

South Carolina

Dr Patty Scharko
State Extension Veterinarian
Clemson University
Livestock/Poultry Health
Columbia, SC 29224
hone: 803-788-2260
Fax:
Email: pschark@clemson.edu

South Dakota

Dr. Russ Daly
State Ext Veterinarians
South Dakota State Univ – Dept of Vet Science
PO Box 2175
Brookings, SD 57007-1396
hone: 605-688-6589
Fax: 605-688-6003
Email: russell.daly@sdstate.edu

Tennessee

Dr. Fred Hopkins
State Extension Veterinarian
University of Tennessee
Dept of Large Animal Clinical Science
Knoxville, TN 37996
hone: 865-974-5701 or 865-
Fax:
Email: fhopkins@utk.edu

Texas

Dr. Buddy Faaries, Jr.
State Extension Veterinarian
Texas A&M University
TX A&M AgriLife Ext Service
College Station, TX 77843-2129
hone: 979-845-4353
Fax: 979-862-3795
Email: f-faries@tamu.edu

Utah

Dr. Kerry Rood
State Extension Veternarian
Utah State University
Animal, Dairy&Vet Sciences Dept
Logan, UT 84322-5600
hone: 435-797-1882
Fax: 435-797-3959
Email: kerry.rood@usu.edu
Dr David Wilson
State Extension Veterinarian
Utah State University
Animal, Dairy&Vet Sciences Dept
Logan, UT 84322
hone: 435-797-1899
Fax:
Email: david.wilson@usu.edu

Virginia

Dr. William Dee Whittier
State Extension Veterinarian
VA-MD Regional College of Vet Medicine
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24060-0442
hone: 540-231-4621
Fax:
Email: dwit@vt.edu

Washington

Dr. Dale Moore
State Extension Veterinarian
Washington State University
Veterinary Clinical Science
Pullman, WA 99164
hone: 509-335-7494
Fax:
Email: damoore@vetmed.wsu.edu

West Virginia

Dr. Darin Matlick
State Extension Veterinarian
West Virginia University
Agriculture & Forestry Dept
Morgantown, WV 26506
hone: 304-293-2395
Fax:
Email: darin.matlick@mail.wvu.edu

Wisconsin

Dr. Larry Baumann
State Ext Veterinarian
Univ of Wisconsin – River Falls – Animal Science
401 S 3rd St
River Falls, WI 54022
hone: 715-425-3704
Fax: 715-425-4479
Email: larry.baumann@uwrf.edu

Wyoming

Dr. Jim Logan
State Extension Veterinarian
Wyoming Livestock Board
1935 Wyatt Dr
Cheyenne, WY 82649
hone: 307-857-4140
Fax:
Email: jim.logan@wyo.gov
Menu