Extension Specialists

The lists provided on this site are offered for the convenience of users for informational purposes only and are not intended as endorsement or recommendation. Please contact ASI to be listed or to report errors.

 


Alabama

Soren Rodning
Extension Sheep Specialist
Auburn University
Phone: 334-844-7502
Email: rodnisp@auburn.edu

Back to the top

Alaska

Milan Shipka
Extension Livestock Specialist
University of Alaska
Phone: 907-474-7429
Email: mpshipka@alaska.edu

Back to the top

Arizona

Vacant
University of Arizona
Phone: 520-621-2355
Email: acbs@arizona.edu

Back to the top

Arkansas

Chelsey Kimbrough
Extension Small Ruminant Specialist
University of Arkansas
Phone: 501-671-2067
Email: ckimbrough@uaex.edu

Back to the top

California

James Oltjen
Extension Animal Management
University of California, Davis
Phone: 530-752-5650
Email: jwoltjen@ucdavis.edu

Back to the top

Colorado

Steve LeValley
Extension Sheep Specialist
Colorado State University
Phone: 970-491-1321
Email: steve.levalley@colostate.edu

Back to the top

Connecticut

Thomas Hoagland
Extension Specialist
University of Connecticut
Phone: 860-486-1069
Email: thomas.hoagland@uconn.edu

Back to the top

Delaware

Kwame Matthews
Small Ruminant Specialist
Delaware State University
Phone: 302-857-6540
Email: kmatthews@desu.edu

Back to the top

Florida

Geoffrey Dahl
Extension Sheep Specialist
University of Florida
Phone: 352-294-6980
Email: gdahl@ufl.edu

Back to the top

Georgia

Niki Whitley
Animal Science Extension Specialist
Fort Valley State University
Phone:
Email: whitleyn@fvsu.edu

Back to the top

Hawaii

Kyle Caires
Extension Specialist
University of Hawaii
Phone: 808-956-7090
Email: kccaires@hawaii.edu

Back to the top

Idaho

Melinda Ellison
Sheep Extension Specialist
University of Idaho
Phone: 208-756-2749
Email: ellison@uidaho.edu

Back to the top

Illinois

James Theuri
Sheep Extension Specialist
University of Illinois
Phone: 815-933-8337
Email: jtheu50@illinois.edu

Back to the top

Indiana

Michael Neary
State Extension Sheep Specialist
Purdue University
Phone: 765-494-4849
Email: mneary@purdue.edu

Back to the top

Iowa

Vacant
Extension Sheep Specialist
Iowa State University
Phone: 515-294-2160
Email: answeb@iastate.edu

Back to the top

Kansas

Alison Crane
Extension Specialist
Kansas State University
Phone: 785-532-1672
Email: arcrane@ksu.edu

Back to the top

Kentucky

Debra Aaron
Extension Specialist
University of Kentucky
Phone: 859-257-7553
Email: daaron@uky.edu

Back to the top

Louisiana

Franklin (Randy) Wright
Extension Specialist
Louisiana State University
Phone: 225-765-2712
Email: fwright@agcenter.lsu.edu

Back to the top

Maine

Colt Knight
State Livestock Specialist
University of Maine
Phone: 207-581-2953
Email: colt.knight@maine.edu

Back to the top

Maryland

Susan Schoenian
Small Ruminant Specialist
Western Maryland Research & Education Center
Phone: 301-432-2767
Email: sschoen@umd.edu

Back to the top

Massachusetts

Vacant
University of Massachusetts
Phone: 413-545-2312
Email:

Back to the top

Michigan

Richard Ehrhardt
Small Ruminant Extension Specialist
Michigan State University
Phone: 517-353-2906
Email: ehrhard5@msu.edu

Back to the top

Minnesota

Travis Hoffman
Sheep Extension Specialist
University of Minnesota
Phone: 701-231-2222
Email: travis.w.hoffman@ndsu.edu

Back to the top

Mississippi

Kipp Brown
Small Ruminant Specialist
Mississippi State University
Phone: 662-237-6926
Email: kipp.brown@msstate.edu

Back to the top

Missouri

Charlotte Clifford-Rathert
Small Ruminant Specialist
Lincoln University
Phone: 573-681-5169
Email: clifford-rathertc@lincolnu.edu

Back to the top

Montana

Brent Roeder
Extension Sheep & Wool Specialist
Montana State University
Phone: 406-994-3758
Email: roeder@montana.edu

Back to the top

Nebraska

Randy Saner
Sheep Extension Specialist
University of Nebraska
Phone: 308-532-2683
Email: rsaner2@unl.edu

Back to the top

Nevada

Gary McCuin
Sheep Specialist
University of Nevada
Phone: 775-237-6134
Email: gmccuin@unr.edu

Back to the top

New Hampshire

Andrew Conroy
Sheep Contact
University of New Hampshire
Phone: 603-862-2625
Email: drew.conroy@unh.edu

Back to the top

New Jersey

Michael Westendorf
Extension Specialist
Rutgers State University of New Jersey
Phone: 848-932-9408
Email: michael.westendorf@rutgers.edu

Back to the top

New Mexico

Marcy Ward
Extension Livestock Specialist
New Mexico State University
Phone: 575-646-5947
Email: maward@nmsu.edu

Back to the top

New York

Betsy Hodge
Livestock Resource Educator
Cornell Cooperative Extension St. Lawrence County
Phone: 315-379-9192
Email: bmf9@cornell.edu

Back to the top

North Carolina

Andrew Weaver
Extension Small Ruminant Specialist
North Carolina State University
Phone: 919-515-2755
Email: arweave3@ncsu.edu

Back to the top

North Dakota

Travis Hoffman
Extension Sheep Specialist
North Dakota State University
Phone: 701-231-2222
Email: travis.w.hoffman@ndsu.edu

Back to the top

Ohio

Brady Campbell
Sheep Program Coordinator
The Ohio State University
Phone: 740-434-3252
Email: campbell.1279@osu.edu

Back to the top

Oklahoma

Gerald Fitch
Extension Sheep Specialist
Oklahoma State University
Phone: 405-744-6065
Email: jerry.fitch@okstate.edu

Back to the top

Oregon

Shelby Filley
Regional Livestock Specialist
Oregon State University
Phone: 541-236-3016
Email: shelby.filley@oregonstate.edu

Back to the top

Pennsylvania

Melanie Barkley
Livestock Extension Coordinator
Pennsylvania State University
Phone: 814-623-4800
Email: meh7@psu.edu

Back to the top

Rhode Island

Katherine Petersson
Small Ruminant Specialist
University of Rhode Island
Phone: 401-874-2951
Email: kpetersson@uri.edu

Back to the top

South Carolina

Patty Sharko
Extension/Field Veterinarian
Clemson University
Phone: 803-726-7803
Email: pschark@clemson.edu

Back to the top

South Dakota

Kelly Froehlich
Extension Sheep Specialist
South Dakota State University
Phone: 605-688-5165
Email: kelly.froehlich@sdstate.edu

Back to the top

Tennessee

Jessy Shanks
Extension Specialist
Tennessee State University
Phone: 865-974-4160
Email: jharri50@tennessee.edu

Back to the top

Texas

Reid Redden
Extension Sheep Specialist
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center
Phone: 915-653-4576
Email: reid.redden@ag.tamu.edu

Back to the top

Utah

Chad Page
Small Ruminant Extension Specialist
Utah State University
Phone: 435-797-2154
Email: chad.page@usu.edu

Back to the top

Virginia

Scott Greiner
Sheep Extension Specialist
Virginia Tech
Phone: 540-231-9159
Email: sgreiner@vt.edu

Back to the top

Washington

Sarah Smith
Regional Extension Specialist
Washington State University
Phone: 509-754-2011
Email: smithsm@wsu.edu

Back to the top

West Virginia

Brad Smith
Extension Livestock Specialist
West Virginia University
Phone: 304-293-2669
Email: brad.smith@mail.wvu.edu

Back to the top

Wisconsin

Todd Taylor
Sheep Specialist
University of Wisconsin
Phone: 608-846-5858
Email: toddtaylor@wiscmail.wisc.edu

Back to the top

Wyoming

Whit Stewart
Extension Sheep Specialist
University of Wyoming
Phone: 307-766-5374
Email: whit.stewart@uwyo.edu

Back to the top

 

 

 

 

Menu