Wildlife Services


As producers, it is many times necessary to locate the state or federal office nearest you to obtain information or ask questions. This section is designed to easily access this information for your state or surrounding states.
The lists provided on this site are offered for the convenience of users for informational purposes only and are not intended as endorsement or recommendation.

Alabama

Frank Boyd
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
602 Duncan Dr
Auburn University, AL 36849-5418
Phone: 334-844-5670
Fax: 334-844-8079
Email: fboyd@acesag.auburn.edu
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Alaska

Alaska shares with Washington
State Director
See Washington

Mountain Village, AK 81435
Phone: 360-753-9884
Fax:
Email:

Arizona

David Bergman
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
8836 N 23rd Aved
Phoenix, AZ 85021
Phone: 602-870-2081
Fax: 602-870-2951
Email: david.l.bergman@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Arkansas

Thurman Booth
State Director
USDA Wildllife Services
1020 Lantrip Rd
Sherwood, AR 72120
Phone: 501-835-2318
Fax: 501-835-2350
Email: thurman.w.booth@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

California

Dennis Orthmeyer
Acting State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
3419-A Arden Wy
Sacramento, CA 95825
Phone: 916-979-2675
Fax: 916-979-2680
Email: dennis.orthmeyer@aphis.usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Colorado

Larry Clark
Director
National Wildlife Research Center
4104 La Porte Ave
Fort Collins, CO 80521
Phone: 970-266-6036
Fax: 970-266-6032
Email: larry.clark@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage
Jeffrey Green
Western Regional Director
USDA / APHIS / WS
2150 Centre, Bldg B
Ft Collins, CO 80526
Phone: 970-494-7453
Fax: 970-494-7455
Email: jeffrey.s.green@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage
Kirk Gustad
Acting State Director for South Dakota
USDA Wildlife Services
2150 Centre Ave, Bldg B
Ft Collins, CO 80526
Michael Yeary
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
12345 W Alameda Parkway #204
Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone: 303-236-5810
Fax: 303-236-5821
Email: mike.yeary@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Connecticut

Connecticut shares with Massachusetts
State Director
See Massachusetts

, CT
Phone: 413-253-2403
Fax:
Email:

Delaware

Deleware shares with Maryland
State Director
See Maryland

, DE
Phone: 410-349-8055
Fax:
Email:

District of Columbia

William Clay
Deputy Administrator
USDA / APHIS / WS
Room 1624 South Agriculture Building
Washington, DC 20250
Phone: 202-720-2054
Fax: 202-690-0053
Email: bill.clay@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Florida

Ed Hartin
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
2820 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32641
Phone: 352-377-5556
Fax: 352-377-5559
Email: edwin.hartin@aphis.usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Georgia

Steve Smith
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
School of Forest Resources
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706-546-5637
Fax: 706-316-9248
Email: steven.h.smith@aphis.usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Hawaii

Mike Pitzler
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
3375 Koapaka Street
Honolulu, HI 96819
Phone: 808-861-8575
Fax: 808-861-8570
Email: mike.e.pitzler@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Idaho

George Graves
Acting State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
9134 W Blackeagle Drive
Boise, ID 83709
Phone: 208-378-5077
Fax: 208-378-5349
Email: george.e.graves@aphis.usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Illinois

Scott Beckerman
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
2869 Via Verde Drive
Springfield, IL 62703
Phone: 217-241-6700
Fax: 217-241-6702
Email: scott.beckerman@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Indiana

Judy Loven
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
901 W State St
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: 765-494-6229
Fax: 765-494-9475
Email:
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Iowa

Iowa shares with Missouri
State Director
See Missouri

, IA 81435
Phone: 217-241-6700
Fax:
Email:

Kansas

Tom Halstead
State Director
USDA APHIS Wildlife Services
Kansas Wildlife Services
Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: 785-537-6855
Fax: 785-537-6862
Email: Thomas.D.Halstead@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Kentucky

Kentucky shares with Tennessee
State Director
See Tennessee

, KY
Phone: 615-736-5506
Fax:
Email:

Louisiana

Dwight LeBlanc
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
PO Box 589
Port Allen, LA 70767
Phone: 225-389-0229
Fax: 225-389-0228
Email: dwight.leblanc@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Maine

John Forbes
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
Capital West Business Center
Augusta, ME 04330
Phone: 207-622-8263
Fax: 207-622-5760
Email: john.forbes2@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Maryland

Kevin Sullivan
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
1568 Whitehall Road
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-349-8055
Fax: 410-349-8258
Email: kevin.sullivan@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Massachusetts

Monte Chandler
State Director
USDA / APHIS / WS
463 West St
Amherst, MA 01002
Phone: 413-253-2403
Fax: 413-253-7577
Email: monte.d.chandler@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Michigan

Peter Butchko
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
2803 Jolly Road
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 517-336-1928
Fax: 517-336-1934
Email: peter.h.butchko@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Minnesota

Gary Nonrenberg
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
St Paul Downtown Airport
St Paul, MN 55107

Mississippi

Kris Godwin
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
PO Drawer FW
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662-325-3014
Fax: 662-325-3690
Email: kris.godwin@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Missouri

Seth Swafford
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
1714 Commerce Court
Columbia, MO 65202
Phone: 573-449-3033
Fax: 573-449-4382
Email: seth.swafford@aphis.usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Montana

John Steuber
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
PO Box 1938
Billings, MT 59103
Phone: 406-657-6464
Fax: 406-657-6110
Email: john.e.steuber@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Nebraska

Tim Veenendaal
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
PO Box 81866
Lincoln, NE 68501
Phone: 402-434-2340
Fax: 402-434-2330
Email: timothy.b.veenendaalk@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Nevada

Mark Jensen
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
8775 Technology Wy
Reno, NV 89521
Phone: 775-851-4848
Fax: 775-851-4828
Email: mark.a.jensen@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

New Hampshire

Parker Hall
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
59 Chenell Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-223-6832
Fax: 603-229-1951
Email: parker.t.hall@aphis.usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

New Jersey

Wendy Anderson
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
140-C Locust Grove Road
Pittstown, NJ 08867
Phone: 908-735-5654
Fax: 908-735-0821
Email: wendy.anderson@aphis.usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

New Mexico

Alan May
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
2113 Osuna NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone: 505-346-2640
Fax: 505-346-2627
Email: alan.may@usda.org
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

New York

Martin Lowney
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
1930 Route 9
Castledon, NY 12033
Phone: 518-477-4837
Fax: 518-477-4899
Email: martin.s.lowney@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

North Carolina

Charles Brown
Eastern Regional Director
USDA / APHIS / WS
920 Main Campus Drive, #200
Raleigh, NC 27606
Phone: 909-855-7200
Fax: 909-855-7215
Email: charles.s.brown@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage
Jon Heisterberg
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
6213-E Angus Drive
Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-786-4480
Fax: 919-782-4159
Email: jon.f.heisterberg@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

North Dakota

Phil Mastrangelo
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
2110 Miriam Circle
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: 701-250-4405
Fax: 701-250-4408
Email: p.mastrangelo@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Ohio

Andy Montoney
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
6929 Americana Pky
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Phone: 614-861-6087
Fax: 614-861-9018
Email: andrew.j.montoney@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Oklahoma

Kevin Grant
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
2800 N Lincoln Boulevard
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: 405-521-4039
Fax: 405-525-5951
Email: kevin.r.grant@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Oregon

Dave Williams
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
6135 NE 80th Avenue
Portland, OR 97218
Phone: 503-326-2346
Fax: 503-326-2367
Email: david.e.williams@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Pennsylvania

Harris Glass
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
PO Box 60827
Harrisburg, PA 17106
Phone: 717-236-9451
Fax: 717-236-9454
Email: harris.glass@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Rhode Island

Rhode Island shares with Massachusetts
State Director
See Massachusetts

, RI
Phone: 413-253-2403
Fax:
Email:

South Carolina

Noel Myers
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
400 Northeast Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: 803-786-9455
Fax: 803-786-9472
Email: noel.e.myers@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

South Dakota

Kirk Gustad
Acting State Director for South Dakota
see address in Colorado section
, SD

Tennessee

Brett Dunlap
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
537 Myatt Dr
Madison, TN 37115
Phone: 615-736-5506
Fax: 615-736-2768
Email: brett.g.dunlap@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Texas

Mike Bodenchuk
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
PO Box 100410
San Antonio, TX 78201
Phone: 210-472-5451
Fax: 210-472-5446
Email: michael.j.bodenchuk@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Utah

Mike Linnell
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
PO Box 26976
Salt Lake City, UT 84126
Phone: 801-975-3315
Fax: 801-975-3320
Email: mike.a.linnell@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Vermont

Vermont shares with New Hampshire
State Director
See New Hampshire

, VT
Phone: 603-223-6832
Fax:
Email:

Virginia

Scott Barras
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
PO Box 130
Moseley, VA 23120
Phone: 804-739-7739
Fax: 804-739-7738
Email: scott.c.barras@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Washington

Roger Woodruff
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
720 O'Leary Street NW
Olympia, WA 98502
Phone: 360-753-9884
Fax: 360-753-9466
Email: roger.a.woodruff@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

West Virginia

Christopher Croson
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
730 Yokum Street
Elkins, WV 26241
Phone: 304-636-1785
Fax: 304-636-5397
Email: christopher.k.croson@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Wisconsin

Jason Suckow
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
732 Lois Dr
Sun Prairie, WI 53590
Phone: 608-837-2727
Fax: 608-837-6754
Email: jason.suckow@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage

Wyoming

Rod Krischke
State Director
USDA Wildlife Services
PO Box 59
Casper, WY 82602
Phone: 307-261-5336
Fax: 307-261-5996
Email: rodney.f.krischke@usda.gov
Website: www.aphis.usda.gov/wildlife_damage