State Veterinarians

Alabama

Dr. Anthony Frazier
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture
PO Box 3336
Montgomery, AL 36107
Phone: 334-240-7253
Fax: 334-240-7198
Email: stvet@agri.alabama.gov
Website: www.agi.state.al.us

Alaska

Dr. Bob Gerlach
State Veterinarian
Dept of Env Conservation - Div Enviornmental Health
5251 Dr Martin Luther King Jr Ave
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone: 907-375-8215
Fax: 907-929-7335
Email: Bob.Gerlach@alaska.gov
Website: www.state.ak.us

Alaska

Dr. Perry Durham Hunt
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture
1688 W Adams Rm 321
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-542-4293
Fax: 602-542-4290
Email: pdurham@azda.gov
Website: www.azda.gov

Arkansas

Dr. G. Pat Badley
State Veterinarian
Arkansas Livestock & Poultry Commission
1 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone: 501-907-2400
Fax: 501-907-2425
Email: pbadle@alpc.ar.org
Website: www.alpc.ar.org

California

Dr. Annette Jones
State Veterinarian
Dept of Animal Health & Food Safety Services
1220 N St, Rm A-114
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-900-5002
Fax: 916-653-4249
Email: awhiteford@cdfa.ca.gov
Website: www.cdfa.ca.gov/ahfss

Colorado

Dr. Keith Roehr
Acting State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture
700 Kipling St - Ste 4000
Lakewood, CO 80215-5894
Phone: 303-239-4161
Fax: 303-239-4164
Email: keith.roehr@state.co.us
Website: www.ag.state.co.us

Connecticut

Dr. Mary Jane Lis
State Veterinarian
Department of Agriculture
165 Capitol Ave, G-8A
Hartford, CT 06106-1630
Phone: 860-713-2505
Fax: 860-713-2515
Email: mary.lis@ct.gov
Website: www.state.ct.us

Delaware

Dr. Heather Hirst
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture
2320 S DuPont Hwy
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-739-4811
Fax: 302-697-4451
Email: heather.hirst@dda.delaware.gov
Website: www.state.de.us/deptagri/

Florida

Dr. Tom Holt
State Veterinarian
Dept of Ag & Consumer Service - Div of Ani Ind
407 S Calhoun St Rm 355 - Mayo Bldg
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0800
Phone: 850-410-0900
Fax: 850-410-0957
Email: holtt@doacs.state.fl.us
Website: www.doacs.state.fl.us

Georgia

Dr. Robert Cobb
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture
19 Martin Luther King Blvd Rm 106 - Capitol Sq
Atlanta, GA 30334-4201
Phone: 404-656-3671
Fax: 404-657-1357
Email: robert.cobb@agr.georgia.gov
Website: www.agr.georgia.gov

Hawaii

Dr. James Foppoli
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Div of Animal Industry
99-941 Halawa Valley St
Aiea, HI 96701-5699
Phone: 808-483-7111
Fax: 808-483-7110
Email: james.m.foppoli@hawaii.gov
Website: www.hawaiiag.org/hdoa

Idaho

Dr. Bill Barton
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture
PO Box 7249
Boise, ID 83707-9985
Phone: 208-332-8540
Fax: 208-334-4062
Email: bbarton@agri.idaho.gov
Website: www.agri.idaho.gov

Illinois

Dr. Mark Ernst
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Div of Animal Industry
PO Box 19281 - State Fairgrounds
Springfield, IL 62794-9281
Phone: 217-782-4944
Fax: 217-588-6033
Email: mark.ernst@illinois.gov
Website: www.agr.state.il.us

Indiana

Dr. Bret Marsh
State Veterinarian
State Board of Animal Health
1202 E 38th St
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Phone: 317-544-2400
Fax: 317-227-0330
Email: bmarsh@boah.in.gov
Website: www.in gov/isda

Iowa

Dr. David Schmitt
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Bureau of Animal Industry
502 E 9th St
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515-281-5305
Fax: 515-281-4282
Email: david.schmitt@iowaagriculture.gov
Website: www.agriculture.state.ia.us

Kansas

Dr Bill Brown
State Veterinarian
Animal Health Dept
109 SW 9th St, 3F
Topeka, KS 66612
Phone: 785-296-2326
Fax: 785-296-1765
Email: wbrown@kahd.ks.gov
Website: www.accesskansas.org/kda

Kentucky

Dr. Robert Stout
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Div of Animal Health
100 Fairoaks Ln Ste 252
Frankfurt, KY 40601
Phone: 502-564-3956
Fax: 502-564-7852
Email: robert.stout@ky.gov
Website: www.kyagr.com

Louisiana

Dr. Brent Robbins
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Animal Health Services
PO Box 1951
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-1951
Phone: 504-925-3962
Fax: 225-0925-4103
Email: animalhealth@idaf.state.la.us
Website: www.ldaf.state.la.us

Maine

Dr. Michele Walsh
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Div of Animal Health&Industry
28 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0028
Phone: 207-287-7615
Fax: 207-624-5044
Email: michele.walsh@maine.gov
Website: www.state.me.us

Maryland

Dr. Guy Hohenhaus
State Veterinerian
Dept of Agriculture - Animal Health Program
50 Harry S Truman Pkwy
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-841-5810
Fax: 410-841-5999
Email: hohenhgs@mda.state.md.us
Website: www.mda.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Dr. Lorraine O'Connor
State Veterinarian
Bureau of Animal Health
251 Causeway St Ste 500
Boston, MA 021140-215
Phone: 617-626-1790
Fax: 617-626-1850
Email: lorraine.oconnor@state.ma.us
Website: www.state.ma.us

Michigan

Dr. Steve Halstead
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Animal Industry Div
PO Box 30017
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-373-1077
Fax: 517-373-6015
Email: halsteads@michigan.gov
Website: www.michigan.gov

Minnesota

Dr. William Hartmann
Executive Director
Board of Animal Health
625 Robert St N
St Paul, MN 55155
Phone: 651-296-2942
Fax: 651-296-7417
Email: bill.hartmann@bah.state.mn.us
Website: www.bah.state.mn.us

Mississippi

Dr. James Watson
State Veterinarian
Board of Animal Health
PO Box 3889
Jackson, MS 39207
Phone: 601-359-1170
Fax: 601-359-1177
Email: jimw@mdac.state.ms.us
Website: www.mdac.state.ms.us

Missouri

Dr. LInda Hickam
State Veterinarian
Division of Animal Health
PO Box 630
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0630
Phone: 573-751-3377
Fax: 573-751-6919
Email: animal.health@mda.mo.gov
Website: www.mda.mo.gov

Montana

Dr. Martin Zaluski
State Veterinarian
State Dept of Livestock - Animal Health Div
PO Box 202001
Helena, MT 59620-2001
Phone: 406-444-2043
Fax: 406-444-1929
Email: mzaluski@mt.gov
Website: www.agr.mt.gov

Nebraska

Dr. Dennis Hughes
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agricultures - Bureau of Animal Industry
PO Box 94787
Lincoln, NE 68509-4787
Phone: 402-471-2351
Fax: 402-471-3252
Email: agr.webmaster@nebraska.gov
Website: www.agr.state.ne.us

Nevada

Dr. Anette Rink
Acting State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Bureau of Animal Industry
405 S 21st St
Sparks, NV 89431
Phone: 775-353-3700
Fax: 775-688-1178
Email: arink@agri.state.nv.us
Website: www.agri.state.nv.us

New Hampshire

Dr. Stephen Crawford
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Markets&Food - Div of Animal Ind
PO Box 2042
Concord, NH 03302-2042
Phone: 603-271-2404
Fax: 603-271-1109
Email: scrawford@agr.state.nh.us
Website: www.agriculture.nh.gov

New Jersey

Dr. Manoel Tamassia
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Div of Animal Health
PO Box 330
Trenton, NJ 8625
Phone: 609-292-3965
Fax: 609-777-8395
Email: manoel.tamassia@ag.state.nj.us
Website: www.state.nj.us

New Mexico

Dr. David Fly
Acting State Veterinarian
Livestock Board
300 San Mateo Blvd NE Ste 1000
Albuquerque, NM 87108-1500
Phone: 505-841-6161
Fax: 505-841-6160
Email: dave.fly@state.nm.us
Website: www.nmdaweb.nmsu.edu

New York

Dr. David Amith
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Division of Animal Industry
10B Airline Dr
Albany, NY 12235
Phone: 518-457-3502
Fax: 518-485-7773
Email: dai@agmkt.state.ny.us
Website: www.agmkt.state.ny.us

North Carolina

Dr. David Marshall
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services
1030 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1030
Phone: 919-733-7601
Fax: 919-733-6431
Email: David.Marshall@ncmail.net
Website: www.ancgr.com

North Dakota

Dr. Susan Keller
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Board of Animal Health
600 E Boulevard Ave - Dept 602
Bismarck, ND 58505-0020
Phone: 701-328-2655
Fax: 701-328-4567
Email: skeller@nd.gov
Website: www.agdepartment.com

Ohio

Dr. Tony Forshey
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Div of Animal Industry
8995 E Main St, Bldg 6
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Phone: 614-728-6220
Fax: 614-728-6310
Email: animal@agri.ohio.gov
Website: www.ohioagriculture.gov

Oklahoma

Dr. Rod Hall
State Veterinarian
Agriculture - Food & Industry
2800 N Lincoln Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: 580-522-0270
Fax: 580-522-0756
Email: rod.hall@ag.ok.us
Website: www.oda.state.ok.us

Oregon

Dr. Brad LeaMaster
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Animal Health & ID Div
635 Capitol St NE
Salem, OR 97301-2532
Phone: 503-986-4680
Fax: 503-986-4734
Email: bleamaster@oda.state.or.us
Website: www.oda.state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Dr. Craig Shultz
Executive Director
Dept of Agriculture - Bureau of Animal Industry
2301 N Cameron St
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9408
Phone: 717-772-2852
Fax: 717-787-1868
Email: crashultz@state.pa.us
Website: www.pda.state.pa.us

Rhode Island

Dr. Scott Marshall, DVM
State Veterinarian
Dept of Enviromental Mgt - Animal Health
235 Promenade St
Providence, RI 02908-5767
Phone: 401-222-2781
Fax: 401-222-6047
Email: scott.marshall@dem.ri.us
Website: www.dem.ri.gov

South Carolina

Dr. Boyd Parr
State Veterinarian
Clemson Univ Livestock - Poultry Health Div
PO Box 102406
Columbia, SC 29224-2406
Phone: 803-788-2260
Fax: 803-788-8058
Email: bparr@clemson.edu
Website: www.scda.state.sc.us

South Dakota

Dr. Dustin Oedekoven
State Veterinarian
Animal Industry Board
411 S Fort St
Pierre, SD 57501-4503
Phone: 605-773-3321
Fax: 605-773-5459
Email: aibmail@state.sd.us
Website: www.state.sd.us

Tennessee

Dr. Charles Hatcher
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Div of Regulatory Services
PO Box 40627
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: 615-837-5125
Fax: 615-837-5250
Email: charles.hatcher@tn.gov
Website: www.state.tn.us

Texas

Dr. Dee Ellis
Executive Director
Texas Animal Health Commission
PO Box 12966
Austin, TX 78711-2966
Phone: 512-719-0700
Fax: 512-719-0719
Email: execdir@tahc.state.tx.us
Website: www.tahc.state.tx.us

Utah

Dr. Bruce King
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500
Phone: 801-538-7162
Fax: 801-538-7169
Email: bking@utah.gov
Website: www.ag.utah.gov

Vermont

Dr. Kristin Haas
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture, Food & Markets
116 State St, Drawer 20
Montpelier, VT 05602-2901
Phone: 802-828-2426
Fax: 802-828-5983
Email: kristin.haas@state.vt.us
Website: www.vermontagriculture.com

Virginia

Dr. Richard Wilkes
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services - Veternary Services
1100 Bank St, Ste 101 - Washington Bldg
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-692-0601
Fax: 804-225-2666
Email: richard.wilkes@vdacs.virginia.gov
Website: www.vdacs.virginia.gov

Washington

Dr. Leonard Eldridge
Acting State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Food Safety - Animal Health Div
PO Box 42577
Olympia, WA 98504-2577
Phone: 360-902-1878
Fax: 360-902-2087
Email: leldridge@agri.wa.gov
Website: www.agr.wa.gov

West Virginia

Dr. Jewell Plumley
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture
1900 Kanawha Blvd E
Charleston, WV 25305-0172
Phone: 304-558-2214
Fax: 304-558-2231
Email: jplumley@ag.state.wv.us
Website: www.wvagriculture.org

Wisconsin

Dr. Paul McGraw
State Veterinarian
Dept of Agriculture - Trade & Consumer Protection
PO Box 8911
Madison, WI 53708-8911
Phone: 608-224-4872
Fax: 608-224-4781
Email: paul.mcgraw@wisconsin.gov
Website: www.datcp.state.wi.us

Wyoming

Dr. Jim Logan
State Veterinarian
Livestock Board
1935 Wyott Drive
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-857-6131
Fax: 307-857-6380
Email: jim.logan@wyo.gov
Website: www.wyagric.state.wy.us