Extension Offices


As producers, it is many times necessary to locate the state or federal office nearest you to obtain information or ask questions. This section is designed to easily access this information for your state or surrounding states.
The lists provided on this site are offered for the convenience of users for informational purposes only and are not intended as endorsement or recommendation.

Alabama

Robert Ebert
Extension Sheep Specialist
Auburn Univ - Ext Youth Animal Science
111B Upchurch Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-5625
Phone: 334-844-1563
Fax: 334-844-1519
Email: ebertra@auburn.edu

Alaska

Milan Shipka
Extension Sheep Specialist
Univ of Alaska - Fairbanks
PO Box 757200
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7200
Phone: 907-474-7429
Fax: 907-474-6184
Email: ffmps@uaf.edu

Arizona

Robert Kattnig
Associate Livestock Specialist
Univ of Arizona - Animal Science Dept
PO Box 210038
Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone: 602-621-9757
Fax: 602-621-9435
Email: rkattnig@ag.arizona.edu

Arkansas

Tom Troxel
Extension Livestock Specialist
Univ of Arkansas
PO Box 391
Little Rock, AR 72203
Phone: 501-671-2188
Fax: 501-671-2185
Email: ttroxel@uaex.edu

California

James Oltjen
Extension Animal Nutritionist
Univ of California - Animal Science Dept
2135 Meyer
Davis, CA 95616-8521
Phone: 530-752-5650
Fax: 530-752-0175
Email: jwoltjen@ucdavis.edu

Colorado

Dr. Steve LeValley
Extension Sheep Specialist
CSU Sheep Research & Teaching Unit
Dept of Ani Sci
Ft Collins, CO 80523
Phone: 970-491-1321
Fax: 970-491-5326
Email: steve.levalley@colostate.edu
Website: www.colostate.edu

Connecticut

Thomas Hoagland
Extension Specialist
Univ of Connecticut
U-40 Dept of Animal Science
Storrs, CT 06269-4040
Phone: 860-486-1069
Fax: 860-486-4375
Email: thomas.hoagland@uconn.edu

Delaware

Limin Kung
Extension Livestock Specialist
Univ of Delaware - Animal Science Dept
33 Townsend Hall
Newark, DE 19717-1303
Phone: 302-831-2522
Fax: 302-831-3651
Email: lksilage@udel.edu

Florida

Glen Hembry
Extension Livestock Specialist
Univ of Florida
PO Box 110910
Gainesville, FL 32611-9059
Phone: 352-392-3889
Fax: 352-392-9059
Email: hembry@ufl.edu

Georgia

Tim Wilson
Ext Animal Scientist
Georgia State Univ
PO Box 8112
Statesboro, GA 30460
Phone: 912-681-5639
Fax:
Email: twwilson@uga.edu

Hawaii

Brent Buckley
Extension Livestock Specialist
Univ of Hawaii - Animal Science Dept
1955 E West Rd
Honolulu, HI 96822-2318
Phone: 808-956-7090
Fax: 808-956-4883
Email: buckley@hawaii.edu

Idaho

Richard A. Baltaglia
Meat Science Asst Professor
Univ of Idaho
Agriculture Science Bldg - 209
Moscow, ID 83844-2330
Phone: 208-885-6348
Fax: 208-885-6420
Email: dickb@uidaho.edu

Illinois

Alan Richard Cobb
Ext Specialist
Univ of Illinois
128 ASL - 1207 W Gregory
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: 217-333-7351
Fax: 217-244-3169
Email: arcobb@uiuc.edu

Indiana

Michael Neary
State Extension Sheep Specialist
Purdue Univ - Animal Science Dept
1151 Lilly Hall #2 - 121
W Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone: 765-494-4849
Fax: 765-494-3934
Email: mneary@purdue.edu

Iowa

Dan Morrical
Extension Sheep Specialist
Iowa State Univ - Animal Science Dept
337 Kildee Hall
Ames, IA 50011-0001
Phone: 515-294-2904
Fax: 515-294-3795
Email: morrical@iastate.edu

Kansas

Brian Faris
Extension Sheep/Meat Goat Specialist
Kansas State Univ
228 Weber Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-0201
Phone: 785-532-1255
Fax: 785-532-7059
Email: brfaris@k-state.edu

Kentucky

Dr Donald Ely
Sheep Specialist
Univ of Kentucky - Animal & Food Sciences
904 W P Garrigus Bldg #205
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
Phone: 606-257-2686
Fax: 606-323-1027
Email: dely@uky.edu

Louisiana

Terry Dumas
Extension Sheep Specialist
Louisiana State Univ Coop Ext Service - Ag Center
102 Clyde Ingram Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70893
Phone: 225-578-1259
Fax: 228-578-2412
Email: tdumas@agctr.lsu.edu

Maine

Richard Brzozowski
Designated Sheep Specialist
525 Cobbs Bridge Road
New Gloucester, ME 04260-3625
Phone: 207-780-4205
Fax: 204-780-4382
Email: rbrz@umext.maine.edu

Maryland

Susan Schoenian
Extension Sheep Specialist
Western Maryland Research & Education Center
18330 Keedysville Rd
Keedysville, MD 21756
Phone: 301-432-2767
Fax: 301-432-4089
Email: s.schoenian@myactv.net

Massachusetts

Mark Huyler
Sheep Specialist
Univ of Massachusetts
302 Stockbridge Hall
Amherst, MA 1003
Phone: 413-545-2344
Fax: 413-577-1150
Email: mhuyler@vasci.umass.edu

Michigan

Extension Sheep Specialist
Michigan State Univ - Animal Science Dept
1290 Anthony Hall
E Lansing, MI 48824-1225
Phone: 517-355-8383
Fax: 517-353-1699
Email:

Minnesota

Cindy Wolf
Extension Sheep Specialist
Univ of Minnesota - College of Vet Medicine
1365 Gortner Ave - 225VTH
St Paul, MN 55108-0000
Phone: 612-625-1780
Fax: 612-625-6241
Email: wolfx006@tc.umn.edu

Mississippi

Extension Sheep Specialist
Mississippi State Univ - Animal Science Dept
Wise Center, Room 4016
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 601-325-2802
Fax: 601-325-8873
Email:

Missouri

Dr. Charlotte Clifford-Rathert
Small Ruminant Specialist
Lincoln Univ Cooperative Ext
305 Allen Hall
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0029
Phone: 573-681-5540
Fax: 573-681-5546
Email: keselv@lincolnu.edu

Montana

Rodney Kott
Extension Sheep Specialist
Montana State Univ Dept - Range & Animal Sciences
PO Box 172820
Bozeman, MT 59717-2820
Phone: 406-994-3415
Fax: 406-994-5589
Email: rkott@montana.edu

Nebraska

Bryan Reiling
Extension Livestock Management
Univ of Nebraska - Animal Science Dept
Rm C 204
Lincoln, NE 68583-0908
Phone: 402-472-8960
Fax: 402-472-6362
Email: breiling2@unl.edu

Nevada

Flint Wright
Sheep Specialist
NV Dept of Ag, Animal Industries
405 S 21st St
Sparks, NV 89431
Phone: 775-353-3708
Fax:
Email: fwright@agri.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Bruce Clement
Extension Education Emiritus
91 Mt. Gilboa Road
Westmore, NH 03468
Phone:
Fax:
Email: bclement@cheshire.net

New Jersey

Michael Westendorf
Extension Specialist
Rutgers - State Univ of NJ - Animal Science Dept
84 Lipman Dr
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8525
Phone: 732-932-9408
Fax: 732-932-6996br /> Email: westendorf@aesop.rutgers.edu

New Mexico

Clay Mathis
Extension Sheep Specialist
New Mexico State Univ
PO Box 30003 MSC 3AE
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
Phone: 505-646-8022
Fax: 505-644-3164
Email: clmathis@nmsu.edu

New York

Michael Thonney
Sheep Specialist
Cornell University
114 Morrison Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853-4801
Phone: 607-255-2851
Fax: 607-255-9829
Email: mlt2@cornell.edu

North Carolina

Jean Marie Luginbuhl
Extension Livestock Specialist
North Carolina State Univ
PO Box 7621
Raleigh, NC 27695-7621
Phone: 919-515-7798
Fax: 919-515-9061
Email: jean-marie@luginbuhl

North Dakota

Ext Sheep Specialist
North Dakota State Univ

Fargo, ND 58105
Phone: 701-231-7645
Fax: 701-231-7590
Email:

Ohio

Roger High
Executive Director - OH
Ohio Farm Bureau Fed
PO Box 182383
Columbus, OH 43218-2383
Phone: 614-246-8299
Fax: 614-246-8699
Email: rhigh@ofbf.org

Oklahoma

Gerald Fitch
Extension Sheep Specialist
Oklahoma State Univ- Animal Science Dept
109 Animal Sciences Bldg
Stillwater, OK 74078-6051
Phone: 405-744-6065
Fax: 405-744-7390
Email: jerry.fitch@okstate.edu

Oregon

James Thompson
Extension Sheep Specialist
Oregon State Univ - Animal Science Dept
112 Withycombe Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-6702
Phone: 541-737-1908
Fax: 541-737-4174
Email: james.thompson@oregonstate.edu

Pennsylvania

Harold Harpster
Extension Sheep Specialist
Pennsylvania State Univ
115 Henning Bldg
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: 814-863-0734
Fax: 814-863-6140
Email: hharpster@psu.edu

Rhode Island

Walter Gross
Extension Sheep Specialist
1735 Ministerial Road
Wakefield, RI 02879
Phone: 401-874-4183
Fax: 401-874-7575
Email:

South Carolina

Harold Hupp
Extension Sheep Specialist
Clemson Univ - Animal & Vet Science
PO Box 340361
Clemson, SC 29634-0361
Phone: 864-656-5161
Fax: 864-656-3030
Email: hhupp@clemson.edu

South Dakota

Jeff Held
Extension Sheep Specialist
South Dakota State Univ
ASC 0112 Box 2170
Brookings, SD 57007
Phone: 605-688-5433
Fax: 605-688-6170
Email: jeffrey_held@sdstate.edu

Tennessee

Warren Gill
Designated Sheep Specialist
1718 Celtic Court
Murfreesboro, TN 37219
Phone: 615-898-2523
Fax: 615-832-0043
Email: wgill@mtsu.edu

Texas

B. Frank Craddock
Extension Sheep Specialist
TX A&M Research & Ext Center
7887 US Hwy 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901
Phone: 915-653-4576
Fax: 915-655-7791
Email: b-craddock@tamu.edu

Utah

C. Kim Chapman
Extension Sheep Specialist
Utah State Univ
250 N Main St
Richfield, UT 84701-2165
Phone: 435-893-0474
Fax: 801-896-8888
Email: kim.chapman@usu.edu

Virginia

Scott Greiner
State Executive - Va
Virginia Tech Univ - Animal/Poultry Sci Dept
366 Litton-Reeves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0306
Phone: 540-231-9169
Fax: 540-231-3713
Email: sgreiner@vt.edu

Washington

Jan Busboom
Designated Sheep Specialist
Busboom Sheep Farm
2451 Banner Road
Pullman, WA 99163
Phone: 509-335-2880
Fax: 509-335-1082
Email: busboom@wsu.edu

West Virginia

Brad Smith
Designated Sheep Specialist
West Virginia Univ. - Grant Cty. Ext.
115 1/2 Virginia Avenue
Petersburg, WV 26847-1713
Phone: 304-257-4688
Fax: 304-293-6954
Email: brad.smith@mail.wvu.edu

Wisconsin

David Thomas
Extension Livestock Spec
Univ of Wisconsin - 438 Animal Sciences Bldg
1675 Observatory Dr
Madison, WI 53717
Phone: 608-263-4306
Fax: 608-262-5157
Email: dlthomas@wisc.edu

Wyoming

Robert Stobart
Extension Sheep Specialist
Univ of Wyoming - Animal Science Dept
1000 E University Ave Dept 3684
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307-766-5212
Fax: 307-766-2355
Email: bstobart@uwyo.edu