Industry Partner


Please accept this invitation to join the 2016 American Sheep Industry Association’s Industry Partner Program . Thanks to the generosity of our Industry Partners, ASI is able to support a number of progressive programs, as well as assure the success of the annual U.S. sheep industry convention.

The 2016 ASI Convention will be held January 27-30 at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort. This event is the only annual opportunity to meet with the leaders in sheep production, feeding, lamb and wool processing, wool warehouses and trade, as well as promotion and research boards.

Contributions to the convention are critical to the success of this single-largest sheep industry gathering in the nation. Just as importantly, however, Industry Partner contributions fund ASI’s trade association work. We have devoted months of labor and made tens of thousands of contacts in our effort to save the H-2A sheepherder program. This program is key to nearly 40 percent of all sheep production in the United States. ASI has legislation in front of Congress to resolve the bighorn sheep controversy, which threatens many of the western sheep operations. Furthermore, in September, ASI capped a three-year effort to update the Mandatory Price Reporting system for livestock that, I am pleased to say, was signed into law in time to avoid a lapse in reporting coverage.

Perhaps your business is directly involved with ASI’s programs for international trade, military product development or with the wool super-wash process. Similarly, I hope you agree that the effort of our Let’s Grow program to increase sheep production for wool, lamb and pelts is positive to your business.

Your contribution is key and I hope you will consider being a partner with us in 2016. At minimum, I encourage you to attend the January convention in Scottsdale, Ariz., at the renowned Scottsdale Plaza Resort. A very attractive hotel rate has been secured and we hope to again see record attendance, as was the case four years ago when we were at this property.

Enclosed is an enrollment form offering various membership and sponsorship options. We would like to recognize our Industry Partners during the 2016 convention in Scottsdale. In order to do this, however, membership forms must be returned to ASI before Dec. 31, 2015.

Please contact Peter Orwick at 303-771-3500, ext. 33, or myself at 701-220-2756 with any questions or requests. I look forward to your response.

Sincerely,

Burton Pfliger (N.D.), President


TITANIUM LEVEL SPONSORSHIP

Anodyne, Inc.
Terry Martin
P.O. Box 2237
San Angelo, TX 76902-2237
E-mail: tmartin@anodynewool.com
Phone: 325-653-3061
Website: www.anodynewool.com


PLATINUM LEVEL SPONSORSHIP

Lempriere (USA), Inc.
Rick Powers
3015 Dunes W. Blvd, #503-A
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466
E-mail: rpowers@lempriere.com.au
Phone: 843-881-1553
Website: www.lglogistics.com.au

Superior Farms Corporate Manufacturing
Rick Stott
2530 River Plaza Drive, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95833
E-mail: rick.stott@superiorfarms.com
Phone: 800-228-5262
Website: www.superiorfarms.com


GOLD LEVEL SPONSORSHIP

Nugget International
Mike Wheeler
139 Kemper
San Antonio, TX 78207
E-mail: colin@nuggetinternational.com
Phone: 970-686-7494
Website: www.nuggetcompany.com


SILVER LEVEL SPONSORSHIP

Chargeurs Wool (USA) Inc.
Diego Paullier
P.O. Box 399
Jamestown, SC 29453
E-mail: dpaullier@chargeurs-wool.com
Phone: 843-257-4569
Website: www.chargeurs.fr/en/content/chargeurs-wool

Groenewold Fur and Wool Co
Greg Groenewold
P.O. Box 663
Forreston, IL 61030
E-mail: greg@gfwco.com
Phone: 815-938-2381
Website: www.grwco.com

Keese International, LLC
Darrell D. Keese
P.O. Box 574
Brady, TX 76825
E-mail: ddkeese@classicnet.net
Phone: 325-456-8662


BRONZE LEVEL SPONSORSHIP

Allflex USA,Inc.
Jon Becerril
6010 Broadmeadow
San Antonio, TX 78240
E-mail: jbecerril@allflexusa.com
Phone: 210-523-2697
Website: www.allflexusa.com

Mountain States Rosen, LLC
Dr. Dennis Stiffler
335 Food Center Dr. C-16
Bronx, NY 10474
E-mail: dstiffler@rosenlamb.com
Phone: 800-872-5262
Website: www.usalamb.com

Roswell Wool, LLC
Mike Corn
212 E Fourth St
Roswell, NM 88201
E-mail: mikecorn@roswellwool.com
Phone: 575-622-3360
Web site: www.roswellwool.com


INDUSTRY SUPPORTER

American Dorper Sheep Breeders Society
Contact: Doug Gillespie
PO Box 259
Hallsville, MO 65255-0259
E-mail: adsbsoffice@centurytel.net
Phone: 573-696-2550
Website: www.dorper.org

Bollman Industries
Contact: Ladd Hughes
P.O. Box 1351
San Angelo, TX 76902
E-mail: lhughes@bollmanhats.com
Phone: 325-655-0112
Website: www.bollmanhats.com

Catelli Brothers Lamb & Veal Inc.
Tony Catelli
50 Ferry Ave.
Collingswood, NJ 08103
E-mail: acatelli@catellibrothers.com
Phone: 856-869-9293
Website: www.catellibrothers.com

Center of the Nation Wool, Inc.
Larry Prager
PO Box 130
Belle Fourche, SD 57717-2127
E-mail: larry.cnwool@midconetwork.com
Phone: 605-892-6311

Crescent Sock Co.
Jack Ewing
P.O. Box 669
Niota, TN 37826
E-mail: jewing@crescent-inc.com
Phone: 423-568-2101
Web site: www.crescent-inc.com

Entrenos, Inc.
Rick Honaker
5433 Ben Ficklin Rd
San Angelo, TX 76904-9523
E-mail: rick@entrenosinc.com
Phone: 325-651-2665

International Textile Group - Burlington
Tim Almond
804 Green Valley Road, Suite 300
Greensboro, NC 27408
E-mail: tim.almond@itg-global.com
Phone: 336-379-2096
Web site: www.itg-global.com

Wigwam Mill Inc.
Margaret Newhard
P.O. Box 0818
Sheboygan, WI 53081
E-mail: mnewhard@wigwam.com
Phone: 920-457-5551
Web site: www.wigwam.com

Wolverine Packing Co.
Jim Bonahoom
2435 Rivard
Detroit, MI 48207
E-mail: jimbonahoom@wolverinepacking.com
Phone: 313-259-4582
Web site: www.wolverinepacking.com


CONVENTION SPONSORS

American Hampshire Sheep Association
Contact: Jeff Ebert
PO Box 231
Warmego, KS 66547
E-mail: asregistry@gmail.com
Phone: 785-456-8500
Website: www.hampshires.org

American Polypay Sheep Association
Contact: Jeff Ebert
PO Box 231
Wamego, KS 66547
E-mail: asregistry@gmail.com
Phone: 785-456-8500
Website: www.countrylovin.com/polypay/index.html

Colorado Serum Company
Contact: Joe Huff
4950 York St
Denver, CO 80216
E-mail: colorado-serum@colorado-serum.com
Phone: 303-295-7527
Website: www.colorado-serum.com/contact.html

Crescent Woolen Mills
Contact: Guy Webster
PO Box 197
Two Rivers, WI 54241-3533
Phone: 920-793-3331
Email: guywebster@crescentwoolenmills.com
Website: www.crescentwoolenmills.com

Great Plains Wool Co.
Contact: Bruce Barker
PO Box 672
Big Horn, WY 82833
Phone: 307-674-4504
Email: bmbarker@fiberpipe.net

Jack Donovan & Co.
Contact: Jack Donovan
PO Box 487
Rushland, PA 18956
E-mail: jdonocanco@comcast.net

Jagger Brothers, Inc.
Contact: Scott Grey
P.O. Box 188
Springvale, ME 04083
Phone: 207-324-5622
E-mail: sgrey@jaggeryarn.com
Website: www.jaggeryarn.com

Katahdin Hair Sheep International
Contact: Dr. James Morgan
Operations Office
P.O. Box 778
Fayetteville, AR 72702
Phone: 479-444-8441
E-mail: info@katahdins.org
Website: www.katahdins.org

Mid-States Wool Growers Cooperative Assn.
Contact: David Rowe
9449 Basil Western Rd NW
Canal Winchester, OH 43110
Phone: 614-837-9665
E-mail: info@midstateswoolgrowers.com
Website: www.midstateswoolgrowes.com

North American Romanov Sheep Association
Contact: Don Kirts
P.O. Box 1126
Pataskaia, OH 43062-1126
Phone: 740-927-3098
Email: admin@narsa-us.com
Website: www.narsa-us.com

North American Shetland Sheepbreeders Association
Contact: Jocelyn Linnekin
74 Tannery Road
Southwick, MA 01077-9770
Phone: 413-628-3279
Email: president@shetland-sheep.org
Website: www.shetland-sheep.org

Pipestone Veterinary Clinic
Contact: Dr. Gerald Kennedy
966 61st Street
Pipestone, MN 56164
Phone: 507-825-4211
Email: gkennedy@pipevet.com
Website: www.pipevet.com

St. Peter Woolen Mill, Inc.
Contact: Pat Johnson
101 W Broadway
St Peter, MN 56082
Phone: 507-931-3734
E-mail: spwoolen@hickorytech.net
Website: www.woolenmill.com

Sydell, Inc.
Contact: John Lynch
46935 State Hwy 50
Burbank, SD 57010
Phone: 605-624-4538
E-mail: sydell@sydell.com
Website: www.sydell.com

United Suffolk Sheep Association
Contact: Amanda Everts
P.O. Box 121
Holland, IA 50642
Phone: 641-684-5291
E-mail: info@u-s-s-a.org
Website: www.u-s-s-a.org

U.S. Targhee Sheep Association
Contact: Mary Rutledge
8912 Saddle Red Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89143
Phone: 702-292-5715
E-mail: ustargheesheep@gmail.com
Website: www.ustargheesheep.org

Utah Wool Marketing Association
Contact: Will Griggs
55 S Iron Street, Suite 2, Building 657
Tooele, UT 84074
Phone: 435-843-4284
Email: wgriggs@digis.net
Website: www.utahwool.com

Yocom-McColl Testing Laboratories, Inc.
Contact: Angus McColl
540 W Elk Place
Denver, CO 80216-1823
Phone: 303-294-0582
Email: ymccoll@ymccoll.com
Website: www.ymccoll.com